Why are we here?

Hard times, my friends. Total quarantine is around us, and we have to admit it. And this is time for the "Thursday seminar in exile" to be back. Let's try! Love Y'all <3. Below you can find info about our meetings (usually every Thursday and Sunday for math talks) and we have non-mathematical talks now as well (on Wednesdays starting from May): check it here.

The link to zoom: link to zoom

Recordings are below.

ZOOMerFEST


THIS WEEK (10/19--10/25)


Edition FOURTY TWO

Speakers:

October 23rd, 11am EDT/6pm Moscow/5pm Paris

FUTURE EDITIONS

November 13 - Ruxandra Moraru
November 20(?) - Ben Tighe

PREVIOUS EDITIONS

Edition ONE

Speakers:

in Russian, March 22nd

Edition TWO

Speakers:

MARCH 26nd, 11:30am EDT (prefered time zone below)/8:30 PTZ/15:30 Greenwich/18:30 Moscow

Edition THREE

Speakers:

MARCH 29nd, 12:00am EDT (prefered time zone below)/9:00 PTZ/16:00 Greenwich/19:00 Moscow

Edition \( \Pi \): Nonmathematical

Link to info

Speakers:

MARCH 31nd, 12:00am EDT (prefered time zone below)/9:00 PTZ/16:00 Greenwich/19:00 Moscow

Edition FOUR

Speakers:

April 2nd, 12:00am EDT (prefered time zone below)/9:00 PDT/17:00 London/19:00 Moscow

Edition FIVE

Speakers:

April 5th, 12:00am EDT (prefered time zone below)/9:00 PDT/17:00 London/19:00 Moscow
, in Russian

Edition \( \Pi \): Non-mathematical

Speakers: Ksenia At, Sonia Romanova, Nina Semushina April 7th, 12:00am EDT (prefered time zone below)/9:00 PDT/17:00 London/19:00 Moscow
, in Russian

Edition SIX "Konakovo-fest"

Speakers:

April 9th, 11:00am EDT (prefered time zone below)/8:00 PDT/16:00 London/18:00 Moscow
, in Russian

Edition SEVEN

Speakers:

April 12th, 12:00am EDT (prefered time zone below)/9:00 PDT/17:00 London/19:00 Moscow, in Russian

Edition \( \Pi \): Non-mathematical

Speakers: Sergei Isaev, Vladimir Korolev

April 14th, 2:00pm EDT (prefered time zone below)/11:00 PDT/19:00 London/21:00 Moscow, in Russian

Edition EIGHT

Speakers:

April 16th, 12:00am EDT (prefered time zone below)/9:00 PDT/17:00 London/19:00 Moscow, in Russian

Edition NINE

Speakers:

April 19th, 12:00am EDT (prefered time zone below)/9:00 PDT/17:00 London/19:00 Moscow, in Russian

Edition \( \Pi \): Non-mathematical

Speakers: Sima Verbitsky, Anna Bernal, Lora Tretyakova

April 22th, 2:00pm EDT (prefered time zone below)/11:00 PDT/19:00 London/21:00 Moscow, in Russian

Edition TEN

Speakers:

April 23th, 12:00am EDT (prefered time zone below)/9:00 PDT/17:00 London/19:00 Moscow, in Russian

Edition ELEVEN

Speakers:

April 26th, 12:00am EDT (prefered time zone below)/9:00 PDT/17:00 London/19:00 Moscow, in Russian

Edition TWELVE

Speakers:

April 30th, 12:00am EDT (prefered time zone below)/9:00 PDT/17:00 London/19:00 Moscow, in Russian

Edition \( \Pi \): Nonmathematical

Link to info
Dances by Cristina Iscenco, Nikon Kurnosov, and everyone under technomusic.

MAY 2nd, 5:00pm EDT (prefered time zone below)/24:00 Moscow

Edition THIRTEEN

Speakers:

May 3rd, 12:00am EDT (prefered time zone below)/9:00 PDT/17:00 London/19:00 Moscow, in Russian

Edition \( \Pi \): Nonmathematical

Link to info

Speakers:

MAY 6th, 12:00am EDT (prefered time zone below)/9:00 PTZ/16:00 Greenwich/19:00 Moscow

Edition FOURTEEN

Speakers:

May 7th, 12:00am EDT (prefered time zone below)/9:00 PTZ/16:00 Greenwich/19:00 Moscow

ADIMOM Conference

ADIMOM Conference (May 9-10)

Edition \( \Pi \): Nonmathematical

Link to info

Speakers:

MAY 9th, 5:00pm EDT (prefered time zone below)/14:00 PTZ/22:00 London/24:00 Moscow

Edition FIVETEEN

Speakers:

May 10th, 11:30am EDT (prefered time zone below)/8:30 PTZ/16:30 London/18:30 Moscow

Edition \( \Pi \): Nonmathematical

Link to info

Speakers:

MAY 13th, 12:00am EDT (prefered time zone below)/9:00 PTZ/16:00 Greenwich/19:00 Moscow

Edition SIXTEEN

Speakers:

MAY 14th, 11:00am EDT (prefered time zone below)/8:00 PTZ/16:00 London/18:00 Moscow

Edition \( \Pi \): Dances

Link to info
MAY 16th, time to be announced. 4:00pm EDT (prefered time zone below)/1:00 pm PTZ/21:00 London/23:00 Moscow

Edition SEVENTEEN

Speakers:

MAY 17th, 12:00am EDT (prefered time zone below)/9:00 PTZ/16:00 Greenwich/19:00 Moscow

Edition \( \Pi \): Nonmathematical

Link to info

Speakers:

MAY 20th, 12:00am EDT (prefered time zone below)/9:00 PTZ/16:00 Greenwich/19:00 Moscow

Edition EIGHTTEEN

Speakers:

MAY 21th, 11:00am EDT (prefered time zone below)/8:00 PTZ/16:00 London/18:00 Moscow

Edition \( \Pi \): Dances

Link to info
MAY 23th, time to be announced. 4:00pm EDT (prefered time zone below)/1:00 pm PTZ/21:00 London/23:00 Moscow

Edition NINETEEN

Speakers:

MAY 24th, 11:00am EDT (prefered time zone below)/8:00 PTZ/16:00 London/18:00 Moscow

Edition \( \Pi \): Nonmathematical

Link to info

Speakers:

MAY 20th, 11:00am EDT (prefered time zone below)/8:00 PTZ/15:00 Greenwich/18:00 Moscow/22:00 Novosibirsk

Edition TWENTY

Speakers:

MAY 28th, 10:30am EDT (prefered time zone below)/7:30 PTZ/15:30 London/17:30 Moscow

Edition \( \Pi \): Dances

Link to info
MAY 30th, 4:00pm EDT (prefered time zone below)/1:00 pm PTZ/21:00 London/23:00 Moscow

Edition TWENTY ONE

Speakers:

MAY 31th, 11:00am EDT (prefered time zone below)/8:00 PTZ/16:00 London/18:00 Moscow

Edition \( \Pi \): Nonmathematical

Link to info

Speakers:

June 3rd, 12:00am EDT (prefered time zone below)/9:00 PTZ/16:00 Greenwich/19:00 Moscow

Edition TWENTY TWO

Speakers:

June 4th, 10:30am EDT (prefered time zone below)/7:30 PTZ/15:30 London/17:30 Moscow

Edition \( \Pi \): Dances

Link to info
June 6th, 4:00pm EDT (prefered time zone below)/1:00 pm PTZ/21:00 London/23:00 Moscow

Edition TWENTY THREE

Speakers:

June 7th, 12:00pm EDT (prefered time zone below)/9:00 PTZ/17:00 London/19:00 Moscow

Edition \( \Pi \): Nonmathematical

Link to info

Speakers:

June 9th, 2:00pm EDT (prefered time zone below)/11:00 PTZ/18:00 Greenwich/21:00 Moscow

Edition TWENTY FOUR

Speakers:

June 11th, 12:00pm EDT (prefered time zone below)/9:00 PTZ/17:00 London/19:00 Moscow

Edition TWENTY FIVE-a

Speakers:

June 13th, 14:00pm EDT (prefered time zone below)/11:00 PTZ/19:00 London/21:00 Moscow

Edition \( \Pi \): Dances

Link to info
June 13th, 4:00pm EDT (prefered time zone below)/1:00 pm PTZ/21:00 London/23:00 Moscow

Edition TWENTY FIVE

Speakers:

June 14th, 12:00pm EDT (prefered time zone below)/9:00 PTZ/17:00 London/19:00 Moscow

Edition \( \Pi \): Nonmathematical

Link to info

Speakers:

June 16th, 2:00pm EDT (prefered time zone below)/11:00 PTZ/18:00 Greenwich/21:00 Moscow

Edition TWENTY SIX

Speakers:

June 18th, 12:00pm EDT (prefered time zone below)/9:00 PTZ/17:00 London/19:00 Moscow

Edition \( \Pi \): Dances

Link to info
June 20th, 4:00pm EDT (prefered time zone below)/1:00 pm PTZ/21:00 London/23:00 Moscow

Edition TWENTY SEVEN

Speakers:

June 21th, 12:00pm EDT (prefered time zone below)/9:00 PTZ/17:00 London/19:00 Moscow

Edition \( \Pi \): Nonmathematical

Link to info

Speakers:

July 1st, 11:00am EDT (prefered time zone below)/8:00 PTZ/16:00 London/18:00 Moscow

Edition THIRTY

Speakers:

July 2nd, 1:30pm EDT (prefered time zone below)/10:30 PTZ/18:30 London/20:30 Moscow

Edition \( \Pi \): Dances

Link to info
July 4th, 3:00pm EDT (prefered time zone below)/12:00 pm PTZ/20:00 London/22:00 Moscow

Edition THIRTY ONE

Speakers:

July 5th, 1:30pm EDT (prefered time zone below)/10:30 PTZ/18:30 London/20:30 Moscow

Edition THIRTY TWO

Speakers:

July 16th, 12pm EDT/7pm Moscow/11am Chicago

Edition THIRTY THREE

Speakers:

July 30th, 12pm EDT/7pm Moscow/11am Chicago

Edition THIRTY FOUR

Speakers:

August 13th, 12pm EDT/7pm Moscow/11am Chicago

Edition THIRTY FIVE

Speakers:

August 20th, 1.30pm EDT/8.30pm Moscow

Edition THIRTY SEVEN

Speakers:

Septenber 3rd, 12pm EDT/7pm Moscow/11am Chicago

Edition THIRTY EIGHT

Speakers:

Septenber 10th, 12pm EDT/7pm Moscow/11am Chicago

Edition THIRTY NINE

Speakers:

Septenber 17th, 12pm EDT/7pm Moscow/11am Chicago

Edition FOURTY

Speakers:

September 25th, 11am EDT/6pm Moscow/10am Chicago This week we are going to host the school:

Online School in Algebraic Geometry

September 30 - October 2

Other info


Address: link to zoom

Disclaimer:

(1) Be free to come or leave whenever you want.
(2) The schedule is subject to change, follow updates here or in a zoom channel above.

Videos

Recording from the first day: link, comments: Lenya's talk was recorded partially, for Sasha's talk video with notes is not available, apparently zoom records "active" video with sound. You can ask Sasha for notes, comments and etc.
timelapse: Lenya-Nikon(0:36)-Sasha(2:00)-Grisha(3:36)-Kolya(5:36 & Recording 2)

Recording from the second day: link, timelapse: Edouard-Yarik(1:58)
Recording from the third day: link, timelapse: Rodion-Dasha(0:59)-Lev(2:18)
Recording from the fourth day: link, timelapse: Sebastian-Daniel(0:53)-Shizhang(1:50)
Recording from the fifth day: link, timelapse: Daniil-Dima(1:05)-Kostya(2:20)
Recording from the sixth day: link, timelapse: Natasha-Katya (0:23)-Roma (1:24)-Kostya (2:44)
Recording from the seventh day: link, timelapse: Anya-Renat (0:52)-Borya (2:14)
Recording from the eighth day: link, timelapse: Johannes-Vasya (0:59)-Dima (2:36)
Recording from the ninth day: link, timelapse: Kostya-Roma (1:28)-Grisha (3:00)
Recording from the tenth day: link, timelapse: Grisha-Bogdan (1:06)-Manuel (2:40)
Recording from the eleventh day: link, timelapse: Dima-Vanya (1:35)-Yulia (3:34)
Recording from the twelth day: link, timelapse: Lyosha-Andrey (1:34)-Mitya (3:07)
Recording from the thirteenth day: link, timelapse: Mura-Vasya (1:34)
Recording from the fourteenth day: link, timelapse: Dima-Boris (1:33)-Selman (3:02)
Recording from the fifteenth day: link, timelapse: H¨lya-Sasha (0:55)
Recording from the sixteenth day: link, timelapse: Susanna - Alessio (1:09)- Ilia (2:34)
Recording from the seventeenth day: link , timelapse: Artem - Kirill (1:35)- Joshua (2:46)
Recording from the eighteenth day: link , timelapse: Sasha - Alexei (1:19)- Gueo (2:03)
Recording from the nineteenth day: link, timelapse: Danya - Rina (1:15)
Recording from the twentieth day: link , timelapse: Sveta - Sasha (1:04)
Recording from the twenty-first day: link, timelapse: Lada - Sam (1:05) - Alexei (2:22) - Alexander (3:38)
Recording from the twenty-second day: link, timelapse: Dima - Mitya (1:17) - Yury (2:56) - Remy (4:06)
Recording from the twenty-third day: link, timelapse: Ira - Nastya (1:10) - Alexander (2:56)
Recording from the twenty-fourth day: link, timelapse: Iulia - Evgeny (1:19) - Burt (2:56)
Recording from the twenty-fifth(a) day: link, timelapse: Max
Recording from the twenty-fifth day: link, timelapse: Eduard - Olga (1:16) - Sasha ()
Recording from the twenty-sixth day: link, timelapse: Ilias, Nastya's talk hasn't been recorded
Recording from the twenty-seventh day: link, timelapse: Kostya - Sasha (0:30)
Recording from the twenty-eigth day: link, timelapse: Gleb - Rodion (1:10)
Recording from the twenty-ninth day: timelapse: Grisha, Vanya, no recording available
Recording from the thirty day: link, timelapse: Alexey - Evgeny (1:37)
Recording from the thirty-first day: link, timelapse: Sasha - Feodor (1:24)
Recording from the thirty-second day: link, timelapse: Renat
Recording from the thirty-third day: link, timelapse: Michael - Jason (0:59)
Recording from the thirty-fourth day: link, timelapse: Seva
Recording from the thirty-fifth day: link, timelapse: Fedor
Recording from the thirty-sixth day: link, timelapse: Vanya
Recording from the thirty-seventh day: link, timelapse: Fedor
Recording from the thirty-eighth day: link, timelapse: Misha
Recording from the thirty-ninth day: link, timelapse: Vladimir
Recording from the fourty day: link, timelapse: Alexander

Send title/abstract

You can send your title/abstract and you preferred time (including your timezone) to telegram @marchhare_8 OR email nikon.kurnosov AT gmail.com OR by the form below: